Governor Abbott Declares State Of Disaster In Texas Counties

From the Office of the Governor

As severe weather continues across the State of Texas, Governor Abbott today declared a state of disaster in the following Texas Counties: Austin, Bastrop, Fort Bend, Colorado, Grimes, Harris, Montgomery, Waller and Wharton Counties. Additional counties may be added as the situation develops.

Governor Abbott received a briefing at the Department of Public Safety's State Operations Center this afternoon and held a press conference immediately afterwards.

To watch Governor Abbott's press conference, click here or on the image below.


To view Governor Abbott's Disaster Declaration, click here.

Contribute Online
Join My Email List