Rep. Bohac Announces Honorary Pages for 84th Session

Austin, TX -- State Representative Dwayne Bohac (R- Houston) is pleased to announce the names of the students who will be serving as honorary pages during the 84th Legislative Session.  The honorary pages will accompany the Texas House pages to interface with Representatives and staff on the House floor and around the Capitol complex. Pages will receive an official badge and photo to keep as a remembrance of their special day.

The program is designed to teach young students how state government works and help mold our future leaders.  Students between the ages of 8 and 18 were nominated by parents or other family members that live in District 138.  Twelve students were selected from the applications.

The names of those selected for the 2015 Honorary Page program and the schools they

attend are: 

Cason Brinson, Second Baptist School

Cody Cox, Cypress Falls High School

Garrett Davis, Jr., Truitt Middle School

Riley De Laval, Second Baptist School

John Harrison, Spring Branch Middle School

Victoria Harrison, Briargrove Elementary

Mary Hatcher, Langham Creek High School

Zach Johnson, Second Baptist School

Coleman McDonald, Second Baptist School

Maycie McDonald, Second Baptist School

Anthony Morgan, Lamar High School

Clayton Ratlief, St. Cecilia Catholic School

“I got involved in public service at an early age, beginning in high school, when I had the opportunity serve as a winter intern in Congressman Bill Archer's Washington, D.C. office.  It’s that experience that led me to a career in public service.  My intent is to provide a similar experience for other young people.”

“We had a great response and pool of applicants and are so pleased to sponsor these students for our 2nd Biennial Honorary Page Program and look forward to having them represent House District 138.  I know this will be an amazing experience--and perhaps life changing--for them,” Rep. Bohac commented.

On November 4, 2014, Representative Dwayne Bohac was re-elected to represent House District 138.  He is a lifelong district resident.  Representative Bohac has been recognized by the Texas PTA as a member of their Legislative Honor Roll and by his colleagues in the Texas House with the “Education Advocate Award” for his commitment to public education and the students and teachers of this state.

Contribute Online
Join My Email List